The Creative Curriculum

The Creative Curriculum uses a developmentally appropriate practice, which means teaching in ways that match the way children develop and learn.  Creative Curriculum helps teachers organize their classrooms into interest areas and instructs them how to effectively use them.

Creative Curriculum has five key components:

  1. how children develop and learn;
  2. the learning environment;
  3. what children learn;
  4. the teacher’s role and
  5. the family’s role.

There are also eleven interest areas that provide an ideal setting for children who want to explore, make things, experiment, and pursue their own interests.  These eleven areas are:

  1. blocks
  2. dramatic play
  3. toys and games
  4. art
  5. library
  6. discovery
  7. sand and water
  8. music and movement
  9. cooking
  10. computers
  11. outdoors

For more information, please visit

Goals and Objectives

Learning Without Tears – Handwriting Without TearsLearning Without Tears

We also incorporate Learning Without Tears, including Handwriting Without Tears methods.  For more information, please visit


Objectives for Development & Learning